©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 40]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 9, 2013 Purattasi 23, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2044

# Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

# **CONTENTS**

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES	Page		
BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCH	IRAPPA	LLI	
Bharathidasan University Act—Election to the Syndicate			 76

# NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

# **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

### BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

### **Election to the Syndicate**

(Ref. No. BDU/6486/A2/2013.)

No. VI-3(b)/32/2013.

Class II-Other Members sub-section (b) (2) of Section 24 under Chapter IV of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981-TWO Members elected by teachers of affiliated colleges, other than principals, from among themselves who are members of the Senate in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote.

Out of the above vacancies one member has already been elected whose tenure is upto 26-12-2014. Election is to be conducted for one vacancy for the residual period upto 26-12-2014. This election is conducted for the casual vacancy.

Nominations are invited in the prescribed form which can be obtained form the Registrar i/c and Returning Officer on a requisition and submission of a Demand Draft for Rs. 500/- (Five Hundred only) drawn in favour of Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli on or after the date of notification, i.e., 9th October 2013 with a stamped self-addressed envelope to the value of Rs. 25/- (Rupees twenty five only) or in person.

Nomination paper shall be enclosed in an envelope superscribed as follows, as the case may be:—

#### "NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE"

The Members are requested to send their nomination by Registered Post (with Acknowledgement due) so as to reach the Registrar i/c and Returning Officer within the date and hour fixed or delivered to the Registrar i/c and Returning Officer either in person of by a messenger within the date and hour fixed.

Nomination papers that are not sent as stated above will be declared invalid.

#### **ELECTION SCHEDULE**

	1.	Date of Notification of the Vacancy	09-10-2013	(Wednesday)	
	2.	Last date and hour for receipt of nomination papers upto 4.00 p.m. on	23-10-2013	(Wednesday)	
	3.	Date and hour for Scrutiny of the nomination papers 4.30 p.m. on	23-10-2013	(Wednesday)	
	4.	Publication of the list of valid nominations (after scrutiny)	23-10-2013	(Wednesday)	
	5.	Last date and hour by which candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing upto 3.00 p.m. on	29-10-2013	(Tuesday)	
	6.	Publication of the final list of valid nominations at 3.30 p.m. on	29-10-2013	(Tuesday)	
	7.	Day and hour of poll 10.30 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.	09-11-2013	(Saturday)	
	8.	Place of Polling	Convocation Hall, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli-24.		
	9.	Date and hour of counting of Votes at 4.00 p.m. on	09-11-2013	(Saturday)	
	10.	Announcement of Election result	Immediately after the Counting of Votes.		
Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 3rd October 2013.		lli-620 024,	Prof. E. RAMGANESH, Registrar (In-charge) and Returning Officer.		